YouTube module

Re: YouTube module

Postby FarVoice » 23 Feb 2013, 02:20

And what do you want? ;) Show me an example, or draw a sketch...
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: YouTube module

Postby john3voltas » 23 Feb 2013, 03:25

I was playing with the YT v9 and my subscriptions aren't working as expected.
On a PC I can see I have dozens of subscriptions and I can open them and play their videos.
On AMP with YT I can only find 4 subscriptions under my username. Why only 4?
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Re: YouTube module

Postby FarVoice » 23 Feb 2013, 11:05

What is "YT v9" ?
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: YouTube module

Postby john3voltas » 23 Feb 2013, 14:22

Sorry, I decided to abbreviate it. By "YT v9" I actually meant to say "YouTube v9 module".
Sorry :oops:
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Re: YouTube module

Postby FarVoice » 23 Feb 2013, 16:37

The previous revision was 8 Actually 9 :)
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: YouTube module

Postby john3voltas » 23 Feb 2013, 17:25

FarVoice wrote:The previous revision was 8 Actually 9 :)


I know that. I saw 8 installed before upgrading.
But why do I only find 4 subscriptions when I have dozens (confirmed using youtube.com on a pc)?
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Re: YouTube module

Postby FarVoice » 23 Feb 2013, 17:41

send me your youtube's name
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: YouTube module

Postby john3voltas » 23 Feb 2013, 18:50

Sent via PM.
Please note that in the YouTube module I just wrote my username.
I did not write @gmail.com.
Could that be it?
Cheers

PS: Hey! Just noticed. You bought an Android player. What do you think of it?
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Re: YouTube module

Postby john3voltas » 24 Feb 2013, 05:33

Okay. I hope this helps others.
I always wondered how I could watch my YT playlists/subscriptions.
Farvoice's YT module has the ability to configure a YT username.
That way the module knows what playlists and subscriptions to show.
In my case I had an issue: I log in to Youtube using my Gmail/Google account.
I used to have a normal Youtube account (before they were bought by Google) but one day, while logging in to Youtube, it must have asked me if I wanted to link my regular YT account with my Google account and I must have answered "yes"...
Soooo...if you link your regular YT account with your Google account you will no longer be updating your regular YT account's playlists, subscriptions, etc.
That's not too bad. So what's bad? Yea, the bad part is that in order to watch/play your up-to-date playlists/subscriptions you need a Youtube username but since you're logging in with your Google account, there's no YT username.

=== Attention ===
You can only choose/create a Youtube username once!
Be cautious to choose the one that suits you best because later you won't be able to change/edit it.
Can I change/edit my YouTube username?
===============

What you need to do is log in to YT using your Google Account, then click your name or your avatar on the top/right corner of your screen.
A list comes up with some options.
Click "My Channel".
Click "Channel Settings".
Click "Info and Settings" tab.
Now you can see that there is a "Channel URL". There must be a button to edit it's URL. Click it. Change the URL to something similar to your old username or to something that you can easily remember and that suits your profile.
There! Now you have a username again: it is your channel's new name.
You can now use that channel's name in Farvoice's Youtube module.
Hope it helps.
Cheers

EDIT: I got this idea from this FAQ entry - How do I find and create my YouTube username?
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Re: YouTube module

Postby john3voltas » 24 Feb 2013, 17:11

Now I am starting to like Youtube on my player 8-)
I just miss 4 features:
- non-stop auto play playlist: once you start playing a playlist it will automatically start playing the next video when the current video ends.
- restart when it ends: start playing from the beginning (or start playing the next playlist! ;) ) when the current playlist has reached the last video.
- next video: press the next ( >| ) button to skip this video (currently playing) and start playing the next video on the playlist. (of course, previous video would also be nice too)
- randomize/shuffle playlist contents: playlists get boring because they always play in the same order. Change video's order position in the playlist everyday so it looks "different".

I'm sure these are probably very difficult or impossible to achieve because they're not included in the API but I thought I'd better ask anyway. :)
A more interesting interface would also be welcome, too. But this current one works very well and although it is not very stylish it is easy on my eyes.
Cheers
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

PreviousNext

Return to About moServices

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest