New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby graphdarnell » 10 Feb 2017, 14:04

Using ethernet,network was established and IP assigned automatically. I was able to bring up GUI, but when updating,the log below shows why it failed. I was able to download the tar-bz2 separately. What went wrong?

/usr/local/etc/mos/bin/pm updatelist
Update repository list...
wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
nice: can't execute '/usr/local/etc/mos/bin/busybox.1.18.5': No such file or directory
Load error: Unable to download http://www.moservices.org/mos3/packages.tar.bz2
Load error: Archive /tmp/packages.tar.bz2 is corrupt

Installing Mos on drive returned with the same error:

/usr/local/etc/mos/bin/pm install mosondrive
Install package mosondrive...
wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
nice: can't execute '/usr/local/etc/mos/bin/busybox.1.18.5': No such file or directory
Load error: Unable to download http://www.moservices.org/mos3/mosondrive.tar.bz2
Load error: Archive /tmp/mosondrive.tar.bz2 is corrupt
HDP-R1
Firmware Amp_r13_nogui
Netgear WNR2000
graphdarnell
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Nov 2011, 11:43

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby FarVoice » 10 Feb 2017, 16:47

wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
DNS don't sets correctly.
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8574
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby graphdarnell » 11 Feb 2017, 13:51

Thanks to FarVoice for the instructions. I was able to update. Most of the clips on youtube still don't play, but I still have another device for that.
HDP-R1
Firmware Amp_r13_nogui
Netgear WNR2000
graphdarnell
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Nov 2011, 11:43

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby FarVoice » 11 Feb 2017, 18:20

show me id or url of clip
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8574
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby gcoop » 19 Mar 2017, 07:02

Hello guys,

I have the xtreamer MK1.
My problem is when I try to watch a video, the device reboot or skip the playback.
Any idea how to fix it ? If there is a way.
I already checked my setup (wires, etc).

Thank you in advance.
gcoop
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jul 2014, 23:45

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby Pokrass » 19 Mar 2017, 15:35

1. First of all viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1037
2. Read FAQ and install actual firmware and GUI
3. Check radiator and cooling system.
IconBIT HDS7L Fw: AMP_r12 GUI: VRT
iNeXT HD1 W Fw: X3D_Series_V4.0.2b160406
User avatar
Pokrass
 
Posts: 3092
Joined: 18 Mar 2012, 04:18
Location: Плюк. Планета № 215 в Тентуре галактики "Кин-дза-дза" в Спирали.

Previous

Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest