Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby FarVoice » 06 Jul 2014, 19:59

Yep. This device is right. USB-to-TTL
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby pgp » 08 Jul 2014, 04:24

Nedd a help here, please

Got the UST-TLL with PL2303 connected with driver installed on win 7 x64
The Asus is on COM5

I started tftp64 and i got no idea where the COM5 is. Do i have to connect the asus to my computer on network cable?

Tried putty but the Windows is black and no commands
Tried Hyperterm and Windows is blank and no commands

Sorry for the questions
Best Regards
ASUS O!Play HD2 (trying amp_r11)
pgp
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jul 2014, 05:55

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby FarVoice » 08 Jul 2014, 06:16

I think to blame drivers for PL2303 for Win7.
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby pgp » 09 Jul 2014, 02:03

And is there any way to work around it?

I'm using USB - Serial with PL2303 chip

Hyperterm, Putty is blank screen here...

Best regards
Pedro Pinto
ASUS O!Play HD2 (trying amp_r11)
pgp
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jul 2014, 05:55

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby FarVoice » 09 Jul 2014, 06:00

use Windows XP :))
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby pgp » 09 Jul 2014, 06:05

Yeesssss

Done, and my Asus is alive!

Just did:
remove the 3,3 V from the drive
TX conect to RX and RX to TX

Asuson
Putty on:
Asus off and on again

The rest is on the upgrade thread

Thanks for the help

Regards
ASUS O!Play HD2 (trying amp_r11)
pgp
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jul 2014, 05:55

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby gogofre » 04 Oct 2014, 20:24

hi there, it seems i'm having the same issue here, but maybe i could rescue my device without the serial wire.

I tried to install a new firmware using soft reset procedure, I really would say I had the right bootcode but I couldn`t, so my problem is not that when i turn on the device it only shows the ASUS logo, my device starts, I could see the menus like always, but here is the problem... I tried to install the firmware searching for the right menu and I don't know how I might have disabled the remote control, so I can`t do anything when the device starts, is there any solution for me?

This is the aspect of the firmware i have installed, i know it works because it recognised the internal hard disk, the wifi when i attached the usb-wifi device, and when i use any usb port:

Image

Thanks a million
Device: ASUS O'Play 2
Firmware: amp_r11_icon_4.zip
gogofre
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Oct 2014, 20:13

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby gogofre » 05 Oct 2014, 19:11

My firmware is amp_r9_phd if ir can be helpful.
Device: ASUS O'Play 2
Firmware: amp_r11_icon_4.zip
gogofre
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Oct 2014, 20:13

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby Pokrass » 05 Oct 2014, 19:15

First of all viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1037
As I can see on your photo you don't use POHD skin. Or you install Home Menu replacement which don't work correctly on POHD skin.

Use actual firmware AMP_r12 or AMP_r11 with iconbit or better vrt skin.
And don't forget to update all modules after installing firmware.
IconBIT HDS7L Fw: AMP_r12 GUI: VRT
iNeXT HD1 W Fw: X3D_Series_V4.0.2b160406
User avatar
Pokrass
 
Posts: 3134
Joined: 18 Mar 2012, 04:18
Location: Плюк. Планета № 215 в Тентуре галактики "Кин-дза-дза" в Спирали.

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby gogofre » 08 Oct 2014, 15:25

Thank you for your answer, I edited my signature including the required information. The problem is that I might have touched some menu and I can't use the remote control, as I can't use it I can't install any firmware using the right menu and I can't use the soft reset procedure because the device keeps showing the message "preparing for update It takes a few seconds".

So I would like to know if I can't do anything to be able to use the remote control again in order to avoid the solution of connecting a modified cable to the motherboard because I'm not very good in that and I have panic of bricking my device definitely.

Please help :(
Device: ASUS O'Play 2
Firmware: amp_r11_icon_4.zip
gogofre
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Oct 2014, 20:13

PreviousNext

Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest