HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby Olegin » 27 Nov 2010, 22:56

Great thank's to Sekator500 and Farvoice.

Script for reprogramming RC from the R1/R3 to work with HD2 FW and get working any RC’s, which codes recognizing by your player.

Initially, script is configured to reprogram those buttons on the remote R1/R3 to work with HD2 FW:
play music(musical signs) - OPTION
mode - FILE
Repeat - Eject

Installing script:
Code: Select all
 cd /tmp
wget http://www.moservices.org/patches/install_irfake
chmod +x install_irfake
./install_irfake
reboot

Now, your player is ready to work with R1/R3 RC on HD2 FW.

If you want to program / reprogram the other buttons on the RC or use another RC with the HD2 FW, you must edit the file /usr/local/etc/irfake/irfake.conf, by FAR or TC. The file irfake.conf can contain the following types of commands:
  • Type 0, where the first value is button code b44bb649 on using RC and the second is the RC command code in the HD2 FW a05f686c, example: "0","b44bb649","a05f686c"
  • Type 1, the implementation lunix system command /bin/sh-c reboot by pressing a button with code f609b649 on using RC, example: "1","f609b649","/bin/sh-c reboot""
  • Type 2, the implementation of the internal command left in IpodCGI HD2 FW by pressing a button on using RC with code f609b649, example: "2","f609b649","left"
  • Type 3, the consecutive pressing two buttons on the remote control with code f00fb649 e51ab649 and executing lunix system command /bin/sh-c reboot, for example: "3","f00fb649","e51ab649","/bin/sh-c reboot"
  • Type 4, the consecutive pressing two buttons on the remote control with code f00fb649 and e51ab649 to perform of the internal command left in IpodCGI HD2 FW, example: "4","f00fb649","e51ab649","left"
  • Type 5, the consecutive pressing two buttons on the remote control with code f00fb649 and e41bb649 to run a RC command code in the HD2 FW af50686c, example: "5","f00fb649","e41bb649","af50686c"

How to determine, can you use your RC to work with HD2 FW or not:
Give the command’s in the telnet:
Code: Select all
 stopall
killall -9 RootApp
killall DvdPlayer
cd /usr/local/bin
./DvdPlayer

Press the button on RC, if the console displays the 4-byte command, the RC can be used for programming to work with the HD2 FW. This is buttons codes, which will be prescribe in irfake.conf.

Another way of determining the key code's:
Code: Select all
cd /tmp
wget http://www.moservices.org/patches/irkeys
chmod +x irkeys
./irkeys


One little trouble - you can power on the player only with the own O!Play RC.

Example of irfake.conf
Code: Select all
#
# Asus O!Play R1/R3
#
"0","fa05686c","b54a686c",   play_music -> option
"0","b748686c","b44b686c",   mode -> file
"0","b649686c","b44b686c",   photo -> file
"2","a55a686c","eject",      repeat -> eject
"2","b847686c","search",   music -> search


Useful information:

The structure of the RC command (4 bytes):
XXYYZZZZ,
YY - key code;
XX - check digit, is equal to YY XOR FF;
ZZZZ - code of the RC (manufacturer) ASUS - 686C;

Buttons codes of the Asus O! Play R1/R3 and HD2 RC:
STOP		fb04686c
PLAY_MUSIC fa05686c not on HD2
NEXT ec13686c
FFWD e817686c
PLAY/PAUSE e718686c
PREV e619686c
VOL+ e41b686c not on old R1
GUIDE/HOME bf40686c
FRWD be41686c
ZOOM bd42686c
RETURN bb44686c
SETUP ba45686c
MOVIES b946686c not on new R1
MUSIC b847686c not on new R1
PHOTO b748686c not on new R1
RANDOM b649686c MODE - not on old R1
OPTION b54a686c not on R1
FILE b44b686c not on R1
VOL- b34c686c not on old R1
NAS b24d686c not on R1
INTERNET b14e686c not on R1
EJECT b04f686c not on R1
DISC MENU af50686c not on R1
MUTE ae51686c not on R1
DISPLAY ab54686c
POWER a956686c
AUDIO a857686c
LEFT a758686c
REPEAT a55a686c
SUBTITLE a45b686c
DOWN a35c686c
OK a25d686c
UP a15e686c
RIGHT a05f686c


List of DvdPlayer IpodCGI HD2 internal commands:
| +
Code: Select all
up
down
left
right
setup
power
option_red
option_green
option_blue
option_yellow
display
eject
pscan
hdcp_on
hdcp_off
source
hdd
dvd
file_copy
schedule
option
menu
guide
timelogging
select
return
delete
pause
play
stop
ffwd
frwd
sfwd
srwd
next_file
next
prev_file
prev
instant_replay
cmskip
search
mute
repeat
audio
subtitle
angle
zoom
zoom_in
zoom_out
rotate
playattime 
IM_Status
IM_File_Status
IM_MSG_TXT
Asus O!Play R1 (amp, vrt), xTreamer Pro (amp, vrt), Iconbit 7L(amp, vrt), Iconbit 12L(amp, vrt/12l), Iconbit 1003(3Dgui)
Olegin
 
Posts: 1243
Joined: 04 Sep 2010, 20:13
Location: Ufa, Russia

Re: HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby john » 28 Nov 2010, 21:31

Thanks to Sekator500 and Farvoice, & you Olegin, for this useful post.

I am trying "irkeys" at the moment. It seems to miss some keypresses, but repeating the key several times makes the code appear usually.

The Logitech Harmony remote does power on & off the O!Play ok, so I will investigate to see if I can find out why this procedure here doesn't work.

john
User avatar
john
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 05 Sep 2010, 11:38
Location: England

Re: HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby FarVoice » 01 Dec 2010, 14:20

Update irfake to version 0.4
Now you can specify the codes on several RCs in one config file
Changed syntax of Type 0 - first code - the code of pressed key, second - the send key

The head of topic was updated.
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8572
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby RADMAN » 19 Jan 2011, 02:57

Can you help me with using irfake with different player the Asus? I have Ariva 150DVD with firmware from AC Ryan PlayOnHD. Irfake works superb, but there is one problem. I don't know how to use with command: CMD_OPTION_BLUE to eject DVD. I tried "2","fe01bd00","up", but with no result. I suppose it doesn't work because our cgi filename is not IpodCGI, but cubermctrl. We can open DVD with website: http://ip address/cgi-bin/cubermctrl.cgi?id=1&cmd=CMD_OPTION_BLUE. Could you help me how to use it with irfake4?
RADMAN
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jan 2011, 02:48

Re: HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby FarVoice » 19 Jan 2011, 03:26

I'm sorry, but irfake don't operate with cgi scripts - it send commands to unix socket.
But try next:
Code: Select all
"1","fe01bd00","wget -q http://ip address/cgi-bin/cubermctrl.cgi?id=1&cmd=CMD_OPTION_BLUE -O /dev/null"
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8572
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby RADMAN » 19 Jan 2011, 11:53

Ok. Thx. I will try it at home.
RADMAN
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jan 2011, 02:48

Re: HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby RADMAN » 19 Jan 2011, 19:52

Doesn't work. In Putty:
Code: Select all
/ # wget -q http://192.168.0.188/cgi-bin/cubermctrl.cgi?id=1&cmd=CMD_OPTION_BLUE -O /dev/null
-sh: -O: not found
/ # wget: cubermctrl.cgi?id=1: Read-only file system


Thanks anyway.
RADMAN
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jan 2011, 02:48

Re: HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby FarVoice » 19 Jan 2011, 22:36

Try
Code: Select all
wget -q 'http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/cubermctrl.cgi?id=1&cmd=CMD_OPTION_BLUE' -O /dev/null
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8572
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby RADMAN » 20 Jan 2011, 01:39

Doesn't work, but never mind because I found today method how to do it. Thanks for your help.
RADMAN
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jan 2011, 02:48

Re: HowTo: Use different RC's with HD2 FW

Postby tweakradje » 10 Feb 2011, 18:50

Hi,

Great work here on irfake.

Is it possible to use irfake with HDMI CEC in the future? There are realtek opensource codes that have CEC dev and CEC daemon.
It would be very nice if HDMI CEC could be used as iput, and irfake translates it to internal ir.
Maybe it would be possible?

Cheers
Xtreamer Mk1 with AMP11 Pohd + Playon HD Mini with AMP13 Pohd :)
tweakradje
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 10 Feb 2011, 18:43

Next

Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron