Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev3.2

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev3.2

Postby Olegin » 01 Apr 2011, 12:34

vtiger wrote:May I install this firmware to my Diamond wonder MP1000, look likely mini ACryan . And how to modify
ir code so I can use its original remote . Thanks

Oh, you may, read this topic viewtopic.php?f=12&t=179
Asus O!Play R1 (amp_r12, скин VRT), xTreamer Pro (amp_r10, скин icon), Iconbit 12L(amp_r12, скины vrt/12l)
Olegin
 
Posts: 1365
Joined: 04 Sep 2010, 20:13
Location: Ufa, Russia

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev3.2

Postby Jarre » 02 Apr 2011, 02:27

farvice and Olegin i sended you a PM, but they seems to be not sended and stuck in my outbox...let me know...
Jarre
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 17 Oct 2010, 17:20

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev2

Postby emilogique » 06 Apr 2011, 04:26

Olegin wrote:
mitica_1959 wrote:Hi Olegin When I change language to Romain o!play restarts. In previous versions firmawe, change language worked well. Can You fix it?

Without your help we can't do anything, because don't speak Romain. I can give you 2 files - english and romain, you must check them and correct, if it'll be nessesary. Can you do it?


Привет Олегин,

Мой запрос такой-же: вы можете отправить меня файлы для локализации moServices на болгарском языке?
Вы действительно проделали огромную работу ребята! Большое спасибо!

С уважением,

emilogique
emilogique
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 04:07

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev2

Postby FarVoice » 06 Apr 2011, 12:03

emilogique wrote:Мой запрос такой-же: вы можете отправить меня файлы для локализации moServices на болгарском языке?
emilogique

напишите мне на farvoice@gmail.com и я вышлю файлы, которые надо перевести.
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r11_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (prodigy_4.2.7_r1), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 7497
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev3.2

Postby cancan » 08 Apr 2011, 02:14

Hi, I have a R1 oplay with bootcode 14, installed the 3.2 revision firmware, the problem is, I cannot connect to my wireless router . There was no problem with the rev3.1 firmware. Wired connection okay. Did anyone experience this issue? Any help would be appreciated, or else I will have to revert back to the 3.1rev.

Never mind, found out what the issue was, does not support wpa 2
Last edited by cancan on 05 May 2011, 17:08, edited 1 time in total.
cancan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Apr 2011, 01:53

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev3.2 goes bad

Postby mail4here » 10 Apr 2011, 05:25

Hi

I had HDP_R1_FW_133_NTSC (boot 23) +moService and after reading the post i updated it to HD2_1.12.06_rev3.2_blue_skin_plus.

Process of updating to HD2_1.12.06_rev3.2_blue_skin_plus ( in case it mattered)
Copy the file to USB -> Setup > System > SystemUpdate > SystemReinstall -> got message "This image is not for this board" -> SystemUpdate again but this time you choose Cancel NOT SystemReinstall

It went fine (also added xLive later) however i could only see Youtube under xLive and didnot see the opera in menu. From some posts it looked to me that there should be submenu for them( youtube/operra) in "Online menu".
Going back to forum and searching , found one person had the same problem and it was suggested to reapply HD2_1.12.06_rev3.2_blue_skin_plus. Somehow system didnot allow me. Firmware menu (in setting) did not apply the same one.
So thinking of doing the factory default and then try reapply HD2_1.12.06_rev3.2_blue_skin_plus. but after that device didnot came back. retarting (removing power) show O!Play for few seconds and it goes to blank screen . Even telnet or anything is not working.

Any help is appreciated to bring it back

Thanks
mail4here
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Apr 2011, 05:15

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev3.2 goes bad

Postby adslayer » 10 Apr 2011, 10:53

mail4here wrote:So thinking of doing the factory default and then try reapply HD2_1.12.06_rev3.2_blue_skin_plus. but after that device didnot came back. retarting (removing power) show O!Play for few seconds and it goes to blank screen . Even telnet or anything is not working.
try to flash with hard-reset. if you have original HD2 it might be a broken bootloader, so you might have bricked device. in this case try to search for 'brick' keyword in english part of this forum.
ASUS O!Play R1 amp_r12_icon
adslayer
 
Posts: 257
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 16:31

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev3.2 goes bad

Postby veszettroka » 10 Apr 2011, 11:16

mail4here wrote:Hi

I had HDP_R1_FW_133_NTSC (boot 23) +moService and after reading the post i updated it to HD2_1.12.06_rev3.2_blue_skin_plus.

Process of updating to HD2_1.12.06_rev3.2_blue_skin_plus ( in case it mattered)
Copy the file to USB -> Setup > System > SystemUpdate > SystemReinstall -> got message "This image is not for this board" -> SystemUpdate again but this time you choose Cancel NOT SystemReinstall

It went fine (also added xLive later) however i could only see Youtube under xLive and didnot see the opera in menu. From some posts it looked to me that there should be submenu for them( youtube/operra) in "Online menu".
Going back to forum and searching , found one person had the same problem and it was suggested to reapply HD2_1.12.06_rev3.2_blue_skin_plus. Somehow system didnot allow me. Firmware menu (in setting) did not apply the same one.
So thinking of doing the factory default and then try reapply HD2_1.12.06_rev3.2_blue_skin_plus. but after that device didnot came back. retarting (removing power) show O!Play for few seconds and it goes to blank screen . Even telnet or anything is not working.

Any help is appreciated to bring it back

Thanks

just learn to read: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=221
"То install ONLY with using reset button or soft reset!!!"
and it was mentioned several times that "factory default" can also brick your player, there was a lot of people who tried it and their player stuck at asus logo when sarting
so this is not our, your problem, now you can make it just with serial cable
this happens when people are just doing idiot things and not reading first...
Last edited by veszettroka on 10 Apr 2011, 11:19, edited 1 time in total.
veszettroka
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 21:48

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev3.2

Postby thejay » 04 May 2011, 21:41

Hi. I'm having problem with the HD2 1.12.06 rev 3.2

Problem: The Audio is skipping for some movie and some of my mp3 music.

I have HDP-R1. Use hardware reset to reflash with the custom firmware. Flash successful. I connected Buffalo Tech 1TB USB3 external hdd in NTFS.
Play some mp3/wma music. most music skip (which is very annoying) and a few don't. I played a movie in RMVB format, audio skips also. I used networking
to play some mp3 music but audio skips also.

Things I did. I defrag the external hdd. It improved the RMVB and some movie - audio doesn't skip anymore but mp3/wma music is still the same. All mp3/wma
music plays perfectly in the computer and iPad.

Anyone with the same problem? Do you think it's the mp3/wma file? Does the o play have buffering? Can you increase buffering size?

I don't want to go back to the original fw of hdp-r1. It sux! :-(

Thanks in advance.
thejay
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 May 2011, 21:25

Re: Firmware HD2 1.12.06 rev3.2

Postby cancan » 05 May 2011, 17:26

Hi Olegin,

thanks again for the firmware, amazing job, this firmware is pretty fast with lots of goodies. Need your assistance with adding my own TV websites. I have an Asus R1 with bootcode 14.
cancan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Apr 2011, 01:53

PreviousNext

Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests