updxy module for moservices?

updxy module for moservices?

Postby ffx » 12 May 2013, 18:10

I found a hint in the google code page that I need "updxy" multicast to http proxy to play RTP streams in the IPTVList module.

The problem is now that the ip programs from my local iptv provider will only work locally, not thru a proxy in the web. So I would need "updxy" directly included on the moservices. Is there a package for that?

Thanks.
Asus O!Play HDP-R1 - sorry I don't know the custom firmware's name anymore, I think it was AMP R10.
ffx
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 07 Feb 2011, 20:08

Re: updxy module for moservices?

Postby ffx » 12 May 2013, 18:23

Yo I finally found the uprxy module in the moservices http menu. But sadly the Asus HDP R1 seems to be too slow for playing the HD channels. Only the non HD channels are played correctly, the HD channels show lots of MPEG fragments and stuttering.
Asus O!Play HDP-R1 - sorry I don't know the custom firmware's name anymore, I think it was AMP R10.
ffx
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 07 Feb 2011, 20:08

Re: updxy module for moservices?

Postby john3voltas » 16 May 2013, 12:36

Could you share with us which IPTV provider you are using?
As for HD channels not playing correctly, most of the times this is not something to do with the player.
How are you connecting your media player to the network? Is it ethernet? Or WiFi?
WiFi doesn't have enough bandwidth and stability for HD playback. Always use ethernet.
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Re: updxy module for moservices?

Postby ffx » 16 May 2013, 13:19

You are right, I now tried ethernet and the playing is much more stable....

But sometimes not. I also wish the player would react using remote control while buffering. Quite annoying if the buffering doesnt work and I have to reset the device then. Could it be possible that the remote control service runs in an own process (or the buffering/playing)?

And last question: Is there any way to improve WIFI of Asus oplay for HD IPTV? I already switched to channel 13, that helps a lot. Is the wifi module inside replaceable? I have another mini PCIe wifi card available... Or adding a better WIFI antenna?

For example, streaming IPTV to iPad using my WIFI works quite good without breaks. My WIFI router only supports 54G... So the problem is on Asus oplay's side.

The channels list is here: http://moservices.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2896&p=49668#p49446 O2/Alice DSL IPTV Channel list
Asus O!Play HDP-R1 - sorry I don't know the custom firmware's name anymore, I think it was AMP R10.
ffx
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 07 Feb 2011, 20:08


Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron