Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby nukleraj » 29 Dec 2010, 11:57

Hi,

I ended up with an HD2 like daffydk.
So there is no other way to make it work than the serial cable? (or return to shop for service)?
The serial connector in HD2 is the one near the internal HDD? (4 pins)

Thx in advance,

Nukleraj
nukleraj
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 11:48

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby Olegin » 29 Dec 2010, 12:05

There are no another ways for today... :(
Yes, near the internal HDD connectors, pic you can see here viewtopic.php?p=3868#p3868
Asus O!Play R1 (amp, vrt), xTreamer Pro (amp, vrt), Iconbit 7L(amp, vrt), Iconbit 12L(amp, vrt/12l), Iconbit 1003(3Dgui)
Olegin
 
Posts: 1240
Joined: 04 Sep 2010, 20:13
Location: Ufa, Russia

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby nukleraj » 01 Jan 2011, 01:43

Hi

Well, I am still facing problems.
Had a DKU-5 cable. Cut it into half.
1st surprise, it had 5 wires, not 4.
Took the end with the Pop-Port, and identified wires. Found, Tx, Rx, GND, V Out and ACI(?)
Connected the first 3 repectively to a 4 pin CD cable assumed that V Out is the 3.3V and left the last one alone
(Actually made an RJ45 connection between the 2 halves, to allow re-connect the original pop-port later)

Can see nothing on HyperTerminal while box is booting.

Shall I swap Tx and Rx wires?
Shall I do something with the ACI wire?
Or maybe simply did some wirirng wrong?
Also have a DKU-2 cable but, as I can figure out it is direct USB.

Can anyone help?

And happy new year to you all!
nukleraj
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 11:48

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby Olegin » 01 Jan 2011, 10:55

nukleraj wrote:Shall I swap Tx and Rx wires?

Yes.
nukleraj wrote:Shall I do something with the ACI wire?

You need 3 wires only: GND, Rx, Tx.

Connect your cable, start HyperTerminal:
Touch the wires with finger if on the screen you see "garbage" this wire is Rx.
Connect Rx with Tx and press any keys on the keyboard if by pressing in the screen there are symbols you have correctly defined wires.
Asus O!Play R1 (amp, vrt), xTreamer Pro (amp, vrt), Iconbit 7L(amp, vrt), Iconbit 12L(amp, vrt/12l), Iconbit 1003(3Dgui)
Olegin
 
Posts: 1240
Joined: 04 Sep 2010, 20:13
Location: Ufa, Russia

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby nukleraj » 04 Jan 2011, 01:04

Thx Olegin, finally succeeded!

Nukleraj
nukleraj
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 11:48

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby kira0039 » 02 Feb 2011, 01:00

can I fix it via PCLINK from asus ti USB in notebook?
kira0039
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 Feb 2011, 14:36

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby zmatus » 03 Feb 2011, 16:46

I need help. My HD2 is dead. I try to load firmware with serial cable, but no luck. always same message, see picture. any ideas? :(
Attachments
hyperterminal.jpg
hyperterminal.jpg (198.17 KiB) Viewed 7003 times
zmatus
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Nov 2010, 14:23

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby FarVoice » 03 Feb 2011, 22:52

to zmatus:
Do you have TTL serial cable? RS-232 does not fit - another signal levels. Find TTL cable ( like http://www.patriotmem.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3479 ) and try again.
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby zmatus » 07 Feb 2011, 17:27

thanks, my HD2 live again now. ;)
zmatus
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Nov 2010, 14:23

Re: Asus o!play HD2 Maby bricked HEEEELP

Postby pgp » 06 Jul 2014, 16:35

Hello and thank you all

Huge problem here, asus HD2 is stuck on "preparing for update It takes a few seconds".

I was on boot 26 and did this command to erase and now its brick.

About the cable, can i use direct serial from player to serial on my computer (i have a desktop with serial port)?

When i get cable, i cut in half and solder the serial part to my player and connect the USB to computer?

Can i do it with this ?
http://gloria.olx.pt/conversor-usb-para ... -456223985

Need help please

Thanks!
ASUS O!Play HD2 (trying amp_r11)
pgp
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Jul 2014, 05:55

PreviousNext

Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests